Extended program notes for thesis piano recital

Document Type



Master of Music (MM)



First Advisor's Name

Jose Lopez

First Advisor's Committee Title

Committee Chair

Second Advisor's Name

Kemal Gekic

Third Advisor's Name

Catherine Rand

Date of Defense



This thesis presents extended program notes for a sixty-minute piano graduate recital consisting of the following repertoire for solo piano:

Georg Philipp Telemann's Fantasia No. 9 in B Minor and No. 10 in D Major; Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach's Fantasia II in C Major, H. 284 (Wotq. 59/6); Joseph Haydn's Andante con Variazioni in F Minor, Hob. XVII: 6; Ludwig van Beethoven's Sonata in F- sharp Major Op. 78; Clara Wieck Schumann's Notturno Op.6, No. 2 and Le Ballet des Revenants Op. 5, No. 4; Fanny Hensel Mendelssohn's Das Jahr: Juni and November. The content of this thesis features detailed information on these works through historical study, musical analysis, and research in performance practice.



This document is currently not available here.



Rights Statement

Rights Statement

In Copyright. URI: http://rightsstatements.org/vocab/InC/1.0/
This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s).