Florida International University FIU Digital Commons

SGA BBC Document Archive

4-3-2002

Meeting Minutes 04.03.2002

Student Government Association BBC, Florida International University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.fiu.edu/sgabbc-archive

Recommended Citation

Student Government Association BBC, Florida International University, "Meeting Minutes 04.03.2002" (2002). SGA BBC Document Archive. 518.

https://digitalcommons.fiu.edu/sgabbc-archive/518

This work is brought to you for free and open access by FIU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in SGA BBC Document Archive by an authorized administrator of FIU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact dcc@fiu.edu.



Florida International University

Student Government Council

SGC Meeting April 3, 2002

IN ATTENDANCE

Mr. Adrian Carter, President

Ms. Nicaise Parillon, Finance Chair

Ms. Carolina Bustamante, Clerk of Council

Mr. Tyrik McKeiver, Athletic Director

Ms. Sherilyn Lukas, Special Events Director

Ms. Danielle Sherriff, Academic Affairs Chair

Mr. Famara Demba, International Students Chair

Mr. Alexander Lewy, Campus Life Board Chair

Mr. David Edwards, Hospitality Management Representative

Ms. Nazly De La Rosa, Journalism and Mass Communication Representative

Mr. Hank Schramm, Lower Division Representative

Mr. Rene Salomon, Nursing Representative

Ms. Kerry Brown, Representative at Large

Ms. Suline Beauge, Representative at Large

ABSENT

Mr. Angel Garcia, Vice-President

Ms. Toshka Knight, Chief of Staff

Ms. Lilliana Ponce, Intern Director

Mr. Robin Miller, Panther Power Director

Ms. Tamara Williams, Student Union Board Chair

Ms. Rasheedah Muhammad, College of Health and Urban Affairs Representative

Mr. David L. Cole, Advisor

Mr. Rafael Zapata III, Advisor

Call to Order

Mr. Adrian Carter called the meeting to order at 3:01 p.m.

Budget

Mr. Hank Schramm moved to approve the budget. Mr. Alexander Lewy seconded the motion.

Mr. Hank Schramm moved to vote for the budget. Mr. Alexander Lewy seconded the motion. The council voted 6-1-0. The motion passed.

Mr. Muhammed Malik has resigned from the council.

Mr. Famara Demba remained out of order after being called out of order.

Meeting was adjourned at 3:20 pm.